Skip to main content


Where Ski & Adventure Begin
HomeSpace City Ski & Adventure Club


Club:
  Space City Ski & Adventure Club 


Address: P.O. Box 22567, Houston, TX 77227

Website: http://www.spacecity.org

Social Media: Facebook - Space City

President: Jan Ferrell

TSC Rep: David Stotz - Webmaster
Club DescriptionWe are a non-profit, member run, Sports Club operating in Houston, Texas for 50+ years.  We offer 8 - 12 winter and summer trips per year, all over the world.

Our social, sports, cultural, and charitable events fill the calendar year-round. From September to May we have fun monthly general meetings normally held the 2nd Monday of the month.  Happy Hours are the 4th Thursday of each month, year-round.

Popular activities this year are weekly dance lessons, monthly dinner gatherings, theater outings, Winery/Brewery Tours and as shown in the table below our remaining slate of trips for the year.  Initial trip sales generally start in August and sell briskly, so act quickly to avoid landing on a wait-list.  Trip participation requires membership in one of the TSC member clubs.  Non-members can join for a small annual fee.    Join Space City!


PLANNED SKI AND NON-SKI TRIPS FOR 2018-2019
Trip Registration begins on Mon. Aug 13, 2018 at 7:00 PM!
Destinations
(Click to see trip page)
Date Trip Coordinator
Contact Link Full Pkg
$/ppw/air*
Land Pkg
$/pp*
Comments
Patagonia (TSC) Oct 17-26 2018 Sarah Granbury patagonia@spacecity.org $4,249
$2,302
wait-list
Vail Dec 8-15 2018 Kasia Rezmer vail@spacecity.org N/A $1,439
Epic Pass
Big Sky (TSC) Jan 5-12 2019 Cynthia Broom bigsky@spacecity.org $1,637 $1,059 Ikon Pass
Snowmass Jan 12-19 2019 Linda Kuper snowmasstc@spacecity.org $1,260 $ 990 Ikon Pass
Japan Jan 18-26 2019 Thuy Roque japan@spacecity.org $2,758 $1,976
Epic Pass
Zermatt/Malta (TSC) Jan 19-26 2019 Marsha Lutz zermatt@spacecity.org $2,350 $1,250
Keystone Jan 26-Feb 2 2019 Mike Willis keystone@spacecity.org $887 $658 Epic Pass
Breckenridge (TSC) Feb 2-9 2019 Ann Dorn brecktc@spacecity.org $1,239 $981 Epic Pass
OPEN WEEK
Whitefish (TSC) Feb 23-Mar 2 2019 Ali Pethick whitefish@spacecity.org $1,442 $858
Schweitzer Mar 3-10 2019 Derek Shoobridge schwtc@spacecity.org $1,451 $853
Caribbean All-Inclusive May 4-11, 2019 George Sargent carribbean@spacecity.org N/A $962 
Peru May 29-Jun 7, 2019 Jill Nanney peru@spacecity.org $2,850 N/A
Portugal Cruise (TSC) Sep. 24-Oct. 4, 2019 Melody Bohlmann portugal@spacecity.org Varies N/A