Skip to main content

For More Information About the Texas Ski Council or Our Member Clubs Contact Us


Where Ski & Adventure Begin
                
HomeSpace City Ski & Adventure Club


Club:
  Space City Ski & Adventure Club 


Address: P.O. Box 22567, Houston, TX 77227

Website: http://www.spacecity.org

Social Media: Facebook - Space City

President: Jan Ferrell

TSC Rep: Jan Ferrell
Club DescriptionWe are a non-profit, member run, Sports Club operating in Houston, Texas for 50+ years.  We offer 8 - 12 winter and summer trips per year, all over the world.

Our social, sports, cultural, and charitable events fill the calendar year-round. From September to May we have fun monthly general meetings normally held the 2nd Monday of the month.  Happy Hours are the 4th Thursday of each month, year-round.

Popular activities this year are weekly dance lessons, monthly dinner gatherings, theater outings, Winery/Brewery Tours and as shown in the table below our remaining slate of trips for the year.  Initial trip sales generally start in August and sell briskly, so act quickly to avoid landing on a wait-list.  Trip participation requires membership in one of the TSC member clubs.  Non-members can join for a small annual fee.    Join Space City!



Destinations

Trip Dates
Trip
Coordinator
TC Email Full Pkg
$/pp
(w/air)

Land
Pkg
$/pp

Trip Open
Date/Status
Ski Trips

Vail
12/7/19-12/14/19
Kasia Rezmer
vail@spacecity.org
N/A
$1,325
wait list
Keystone (TSC)
1/4/20-1/11/20 TSC
https://www.texas-ski.org/
Banff
1/18/20-1/25/20 Ali Pethick
banff@spacecity.org
$1,129 $716 wait list
Beaver Creek
1/25/20-2/1/20
Ann Dorn
bcreek@spacecity.org
$1,386 $1,048 2 Full
Chamonix (TSC)
1/31/20-2/8/20 Cindy Moore
chamonix@spacecity.org
$2,338 $1,543 wait list
Chamonix Pre: Paris
1/29/20-2/1/20 Cindy Moore chamonix@spacecity.org $399
N/A 11/12/19
Chamonix Post: Sicily
2/8/20-2/13/20 Cindy Moore chamonix@spacecity.org TBD
N/A 11/12/19
Telluride
2/8/20-2/15/20 Rene Reed
telluride@spacecity.org $1,985 $1,371 13 Full, 1 Land
open week
Crested Butte (TSC)
2/22/20-2/29/20 Linda Erdman
cbutte@spacecity.org $1,593 $1,116 wait list
Deer Valley
2/29/20-3/7/20 Stuart Traver
dvalley@spacecity.org $2,457 $1,893 10 Land
Sun Valley (TSC)
3/7/20-3/14/20 CLASC https://clasc.org/

Non-Ski Trips
Russia
6/2/20-6/12/20
Jill Nanney
russia@spacecity.org $4,395 2 Full
Bruges to A'dam
7/24/20-8/1/20 RIta Cardenas
bike1@spacecity.org N/A varies 6 Suites,14 Cabins
Bike & Boat
Leyla Ozkardesh
bike2@spacecity.org
Greek Isle Cruise
8/27/20-9/6/20 Thuy Rocque
greece@spacecity.org varies
varies
wait list
Zion/GC Natl Parks
9/26/20-9/30/20 Arlen Isham
zion@spacecity.org N/A $599 4 Land
New Zealand (TSC)
10/13/20-10/24/20 Linda Kuper
nz@spacecity.org $4,233 $2,492
wait list
NZ Pre: Australia
10/7/20-10/13/20 Linda Kuper
nz@spacecity.org TBD
NZ Post: Fiji
10/24/20-10/28/20 Linda Kuper nz@spacecity.org TBD